Empowered Passion PDF Print E-mail
Written by System Administrator   
Friday, 05 February 2010 11:21


Sunday, August 30, 2009

East Library – Pikes Peak Library District

The Greenberg Center for Learning and Tolerance and the Pikes Peak Library District, in conjunction with Dream City Vision 2020, are recognizing the accomplishments of local citizens in the Pikes Peak region, both past and present, based on the Quality of Life Indicators.  These citizens have followed their passions to affect change in the community. We hope that other people will be inspired to follow a dream or an idea to fruition for the betterment of others.  To find out more about this exhibit and others go to thegreenbergcenter.org.


Winfield Scott Stratton                        Growing a Vibrant Community

Spencer and Julie Penrose                  Community Engagement

Charles Leaming Tutt Jr.                      Community Engagement

William Jackson Palmer                      Built Environment

Social Wellbeing/ Arts,

Culture & Recreation

Archie Musik

Nick Venetucci

Donald P. Jenkins

Linda L. Weise

Patty Carbone

Laura Gilpin

Gary Nicholson

Robert H. Crowder Jr.

Nancy Vogel

Eric Bransby

Mary Mashburn

Eve Tilley Chavez

J. Don Alexander

Janet Johnson

Helen Hunt Jackson

Barbara Neeley Yalich

Marcia Hendricks

W.K. Jewett

Alice Bemis Taylor

Charles Craig

Tom McElroy aka Atomic Elroy

Barbara Kline

Artus Van Briggle

James Ferguson Burns


Dr. Samuel Solly

Dr. Gerald Bertram Webb

Dr. Charles Gardiner

Henry and Laura Brockhurst

Peggy Marshall

Dr. Frederick S. McKay

Richard K. Eitel

Carol A. Walker

Sister Myra James Bradley


Irving Howbert

Dr. Edward A. and Mary Osborne

Count James Pourtales

Robert Michael Bob Isaac

Fannie Mae Duncan

General Ken Curtis

Julia Hamp

Bee Vradenburg

Merv Bennett

Dr. William Bell

Katherine Loo


Will Delbert Corley

James J. Hagerman

James Hull


Benjamin Bish

Rankin Scott Kelly

Dr. Luis Velez


Natural Environment

Charles Elliot Perkins

Nancy Lewis

Henry McAllister


Built Environment

Mary Lou Makepeace

Jim Johnson, GE Johnson

Chris Jenkins, Nor’wood Dev. Group

John Venezia

Bruce E. Shepard

Chuck Murphy, Murphy Constructors

Steve Schuck, The Schuck Corp.


Henry Sachs

Marshall Sprague

Vera Scott

Mike Miles

Sharyn Markus

Norvell Simpson

Dick Celeste

Pam Schockley-Zalabak

Joseph A. Garcia

William Fredrick Slocum

Marijane Axtell Paulsen, Ph.D


Fostering Community Engagement

H. Chase Stone

Maud McFerran Price

Benjamin Wheeler Steele

Mary Ellen McNally

Sean Paige

Julia Archibald Holmes

Susan Edmonson

Richard Skorman

Robert L. Armendariz

Dr. David and Paulette Greenberg

Lee Durans


The Future

Franklin Bennett, 15, Mesa Ridge HS

Iris Ann Altman, 12, Cheyenne Mountain JH

Nicole Saucedo, 16, Liberty HS

Juan Miguel Alvarez, 17, James Irwin CS

Shanece Washington, 19, UNC

Allison Gregor, 13, Fox Meadow MS

Comments (0)
Only registered users can write comments!